iPhone Software Update iOS 6.1 Seems To Be Draining Battery


Last month Apple released a new version of its operating system, iOS 6.1.

Since I have installed the upgrade my problem is that the battery drains in few hours and the device overheats. My usage was identical to my stand by times, which means that something was continuing to run in the background after closing all the apps.

Stop by Genius Bar at the Apple Retail Store for this issue was fruitless, Apple has not addressed the potential iOS 6.1 issue yet.

However Genius’ gave some hints.

I was told to turn off location services and then one by one turn each in turn to see which one was causing the drain on the battery or do a factory reset typing anew all the settings in. Not restoring from a previous backup. I was impatient so I just did factory reset the handset which seems to have fixed the problem.

I’ll keep you all posted on how it continues.

See this update

See this article:
Vodafone warning

Leave a comment